Hemp Milk Ice “Cream”

 

Here’s a random review just because this was SO fantastic! I will probably review products on this blog but I’m not sure if I will review things I don’t like? Time will tell I guess, as this blog makes it’s way.

So I’m at Whole Foods today and just before I head to the check out I remember I want to grab my favorite Ice “Cream” made from coconut milk (Turtle Mountain’s So Delicious, Cookie Dough). I open the door, reach in… but then something stops me because I can’t decide if I might be in the mood for a different flavor? I shut the door, look around, look right and Voila, I spot a NEW Dairy-Free Ice “Cream” by my favorite hemp milk brand, Living Harvest called Tempt. Looking at the price tag I was like, Oh Yeah! About a dollar or so cheaper than my coconut brand (and being on a budget right now, this was the winner). I shouldn’t be surprised to have found this. When I got home and looked on the side of my Tempt hemp milk package, there was the ad. I guess I just overlooked it.

Tried this after dinner and I am in LOVE! Another treat to feel good about that’s also NOT Soy! I don’t know if you’ve heard but soy is not that great.  Too many studies contradicting one another (which make me crazy) when it comes to soy and it’s affects on our health. My motto is simply moderation.

Having coconut on the brain, I decided on the Coconut Lime flavor. It was toasted coconut too and it was GOOD! I will have to try all 5 flavors because this really exceeded my expectations. I wasn’t worried that it wasn’t labeled organic. Hemp seeds don’t need pesticides or herbicides to  grow. Hemp milk is my favorite non-dairy milk  made from hemp seeds. Hemp seeds are so good for us having naturally occurring Omega 3 & 6 which are in perfect balance. Hemp seeds have ALL 10 essential amino acids too!  But this dessert still has sugar folks, so it’s something to enjoy in moderation. Careful not to become a vegan junk food junkie!

Don’t get me wrong, I am still crazy about my coconut ice cream.  But some people don’t love the taste of coconut and I myself am not always in the coconut mood. So when you  are feeling like a real cold and creamy, good for you and the planet, kind to animals dessert which doesn’t have a hint of coconut (aside from the obvious flavor I picked), definitely try this! I wanna say this is as creamy as So Delicious. By the way, I am not affiliated in any way to either company, just so you know. But maybe if I am lucky, they will send me some coupons! Hint hint… lol

Let’s review, cuz I’m feeling like a smarty pants… Hemp milk is good for us.  Cow’s milk is not. Cow’s milk clogs arteries, robs bones of calcium and makes for bad skin! Oh there’s more,  but I will stop here. Baby cows should drink their mother’s milk and humans should drink their mothers milk. Soooo yet another wonderful product to prove that where there is a will, there is a way! Why cow’s milk?! And who started that whole mess anyway?

ps. I have no clue why luck has it that most of the pics are matching my blog so far… I just thought this was kinda funny and wanna say, I did not plan this!

Enjoy the Journey,

The Karmatarian~

Bookmark and Shareclick to share this post

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jackie said,

    Soo this sounds soo delicious! Love reading your blogs… but they always make me hungry!!! :)

  2. 2

    karmatarian said,

    Hi Jaclyn! Thank you for reading my blog! I know, I get hungry writing this stuff too! LOL…

  3. 3

    Jennifer said,

    Hi, it’s Jennifer with Living Harvest. I would be more than happy to send some coupons your way! Just email me your mailing address and I’ll get them to you. Thanks so much for the great review!

  4. 4

    Judith said,

    Very well written…..

  5. 5

    karmatarian said,

    Hi Jennifer! I am so excited for the coupons!!! My lucky day :) Thank you so much. I really wasn’t expecting that to be honest! Glad you liked my post/review. I just love your products. Thanks!

  6. 6

    karmatarian said,

    Thank you so much for the nice compliment Judith! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    ~Christa

  7. 7

    Melissa said,

    Mmm sounds delish I’ll have to try!

  8. 8

    Hi Christa! Great review! I love Tempt Coconut Lime flavor, but I still think Purely Decadent and So Delicious coconut milk ice cream are creamier. Just wish they’d come out with a lime or lemon flavor, too.

  9. 9

    karmatarian said,

    Thanks veryvegangirl! I just love that we have so many great treats to choose from! But yes, those other brands need more flavors for sure! Thanks for visiting my blog :)

  10. 10

    I’ve been looking at this. You’ve convinced me to try it! Not that you really had to twist my arm or anything….

    I’m on board with anything that is non-dairy and non-soy! Plus, I dig the packaging.

  11. 11

    karmatarian said,

    Hi Wendy! I am with you! I still find myself addicted to So Delicious Coconut milk ice-cream in Chocolate cookie dough but I am looking forward to trying all the flavors of the Hemp milk ice-cream too! Mmmmm Lol… I feel so lucky and appreciative for all our non-dairy “milk” products out there!

  12. 12

    Karyn said,

    Tempt Coconut Lime hemp ice cream is amazing! But Purely Decadent Chocolate and Green Tea coconut milk ice creams knock my socks off, too!

  13. 13

    karmatarian said,

    Hi Karyn! I have to admit that Purely Decadent (Coconut Milk) Cookie dough is my absolute favorite!! I should post about that brand too. I wrote about the Tempt because it was new to me at the time and it’s always fun to find new vegan foods. I love Green tea, but the jury is still out on that flavor for me because I kept trying to add things to it, it just needed something and I still can’t figure out what. I do love having options though! Thanks so much for writing!

  14. 14

    Lexi said,

    Thanks for the review. We have an allergic child and have recently discovered hemp milk as one of the few “dairy” options she can have. Now I’m on the hunt for this ice cream! I think she would love it! Unfortunately none of the stores in my area carry it.

  15. 15

    Christa said,

    Your welcome Lexi! Thanks for commenting. Allergies are such a bummer. I hope you have some luck finding this!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

